Embrace your Inner Goddess

February 5, 2009

Have you found the love of your life yet? I have. It’s ME!

Filed under: Culture,Friends,Life,Love,Men,Negative emotions rock!,Passion,Personal,Relationships,Women — by goddesspower978 @ 5:30 pm

     It took time and a lot of love and focus on #1.  The rewards are sweet.  I communicate what I want clearly and deliciously.  I communicate what I don’t want clearly and firmly.  I take very little shit from people.  I call people out on their “bs” when they dish it out:  clearly and unemotionally.  My relationships are closer because I’m attracting good people into my life.  The riff raff has fallen away.   My focus on pleasure, fun, play and love has paved the pathway for joy. I’ve left behind the old beaten up path that was getting me nowhere.  

     Remember my “oh no’ moment from yesterday in The Perfect Kiss?  That “oh no” was fear.  Fear of falling in love:  the highs, lows, the agony and ecstasy.  And I let my fear ruin it.  I embrace fear now.  I learned so much from falling flatly on my beautiful, love starved face:

      I wasn’t in love with myself so I wasn’t ready to fall in love with anyone else.  Think about this phrase, “falling in love.” “Falling” sounds terrifying.  We have injected “fear” into one of the greatest pleasures on earth:  love.  No wonder love seems like such a fleeting, scary thing.  Surrounded by doubt.  Even when you find it:  I’m getting married, but I want my wife to sign a pre-nup just in case something happens.  “just in case something happens” has become normal today in relationships. 

     Embrace Fear.   Listen to it.  Fear tells you exactly what the next step is.  For me, in “The Perfect Kiss” it would’ve been to slow down…the opposite of what I did.  I sped everything up thinking that that was going to lead to more of those beautiful beach moments.  I didn’t relax, enjoy and just receive what this man was willing to give me. Now I stay relaxed and appreciate every ounce of what a man gives me.  I stay focused on what I want.  No rush.  If a guy doesn’t respond to what I want I have others lined up. (See my earlier blog of flirting with everything that moves)  If this sounds selfish, damned right it is.  My heart is beautiful, sacred and a treasure.  It deserves a special man willing to give me what I desire. I’ll communicate my appreciation and share my admiration and passion with this special man.

     It’s hard to fall in love with yourself.   How do we start?  Here ladies:  in this blog.  Be exactly who we are.  No judgement.  Let out a big whoop and celebrate every one of us.  Let’s create heaven and ask the world to join the party.

     The second step?  Pay attention to ourselves every day.  Women love attention.  Let’s pay attention to ourselves and pleasure on our own terms. Then we can communicate these things to a man.  Check out my past blogs. They’re full of tips and ideas.  Let’s fall in love, beauties!

Love, Goddess

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

